h1

Where Did the Time Go?

June 24, 2011

Where did the time go?
Don’t worry, I’m not complaining–
I’m actively refraining from denying these days.
Heavens, where does the time go?
Into the heavens with my hopes,
stored there to rain with the coming floods.
Into the heavens with my hopes,
lighting my sky when darkness falls.
When I close my eyes, these bright times play in my mind
I never fast-forward, only replay and rewind.
I won’t undermine my future
with haphazard dreams on star-filled nights.
My wakeful heart is the better architect of time.
No matter where the sun goes or how hard the rain falls
I don’t let go of hope,
it makes me strong enough to handle my doubts.
It tunes my ears to hear you call.
I fall and skin my pride, wear my mask so I can cry.
Your truth burns it away
The truth in you burns my prideful lies away.
Now I’m standing on the edge,
where you wait for me always,
calling me to adventures I can’t concieve.
And I’m rebuilding one day at a time,
swinging through this jungle of mine, on this lifeline.
I know you’re here, you’ve got me wrapped up in love,
making my weakness strong, making my heartbeat true.
I know you’re here, you’ve got me wrapped up in love,
making my weakness strong, making me like you.

Leave a Reply

