h1

List it

November 3, 2010

Ran out of things to say for a little while–things that would sound beautiful and poetic, at least.

Sometimes it’s hard for me to accept that people just want to hear something uplifting for a little while–when I don’t have anything too remarkable to say or just a mix of thoughts, sometimes I’d rather just keep them to myself.

Something just kept telling me to write, like I needed to in order to sleep–like I needed to write just like I need to breathe, so I came here.

I typed endlessly, and there was no way to share in quite an understadable way what’s on my heart.

So I’m making a list of statements, and each one is its own little thought.

1.  I will never again try to estimate the impact of a decision on my present or future, because I will overestimate and/or underestimate each time.

2. Forgiveness is the sweetest thing I could ever know. When Love forgives it doesn’t leave room for doubt.

3. I am a human and will always be one. Thank God I don’t have to have all the answers or be perfect. That wouldn’t be anywhere near a good learning experience.

4. The only thing you should expect yourself to do daily is to expect the unexpected. Change comes quickly but your reaction remains for a long time.

5. Bravery isn’t the ability to act with no regard or no fear. Bravery is the choice to do what is required for a result that is not guaranteed for a reason one cannot deny.

6. God can. End of story.

7. Acting in a way that promotes the well-being of people first, to me, is righteousness.

8. God created people to love God and love other people. In good faith, that has to be my standard.

9. Time is on my side.

 

That’s all, folks.

Leave a Reply

