h1

Life is good…and God is great.

October 7, 2009

When I think about life, I can’t help but smile. Granted, life has dealt me, at times, a challenging hand, and I don’t always do the best, but I don’t have to go it alone. God is there, and while that is, in itself, all that I need, since the Lord has made me the relational person I am, I am blessed beyond measure with the fantastic group of people in my life. When I’m happy, they cheer right along with me. When I’m discouraged, nervous, or upset, they lift me up. That’s love. They put up with me and tell me when they are proud of me. I can’t help but smile when I’m around them, and when I’m not smiling, they do their best to help me smile again.

My life is good. There are hard times. There are beautiful times.  Through it all, one thing is consistent… I am alive. I love being alive. I love conquering problems and finding solutions. I love the opportunities I have to grow. I love being a part of this big, beautiful world and experiencing new things every day. I love the changing weather. I love leaves. I love seeing others smile. I love those awesome questions you sometimes have to ask yourself…the hard ones. I love that life isn’t easy. I love that sometimes it gets a little complicated. Sometimes I love being complicated…haha.

I will say one thing that amazes me about God. There is not one verse in the Bible that tells us to NOT enjoy being alive and having life. Not one. I love that God has given us so much so that we CAN enjoy life. I love that God didn’t make nature boring. It is one of the most exciting things around. In fact, the three most exciting things to me are God, relationships with people, and nature. Life is good. God is great.

Leave a Reply

